View Full Version : Crabtree knock-off Jersey
Khannie112
05-12-2009, 07:44 AM
http://www.jersey101.com/en/product_details.asp?proid=5027
Everything else looks ok but the sleeves look terrible - anyone have a picture of an authentic to compare? I only see the replicas on NFL shop
Fake:
http://www.jersey101.com/manage/eWebEditor/UploadFile/2009512164743639.jpg
Replica:
http://nfl.imageg.net/graphics/product_images/pDIT-5898844dt.jpg
MikeyMurda
05-12-2009, 08:30 AM
it looks real to me.. what's wrong with it? isnt that what they said the sleeves would look like
Dannymac
05-12-2009, 09:17 AM
it looks real to me.. what's wrong with it? isnt that what they said the sleeves would look like
True dat. Some people can tell a fake right off the bat. I cant do that with jersey's, but i can spot a pair of fake jordans in a second.
MikeyMurda
05-12-2009, 09:27 AM
True dat. Some people can tell a fake right off the bat. I cant do that with jersey's, but i can spot a pair of fake jordans in a second.
ditto about the jordans... but it has to be fake if they are selling the jersey for only 35 dollars
Dannymac
05-12-2009, 09:40 AM
ditto about the jordans... but it has to be fake if they are selling the jersey for only 35 dollars
$35? **** thats cheap! Not big on fakes but I might have to think about that. The quality in the pics look good to me. Hhhhmm :thinking:
49erFred
05-12-2009, 09:45 AM
I'm Buying A Red One For $55.00
meltdown
05-12-2009, 10:11 AM
the numbers in the back are too close to the name. the name on the back is too close to the numbers on the shoulders. All the numbers and letters seem all squished together.
RaiderHater
05-12-2009, 11:20 AM
True dat. Some people can tell a fake right off the bat. I cant do that with jersey's, but i can spot a pair of fake jordans in a second.
ha.. same here..I can spot some fake jordans as well.. lol.. I know, lame..
Scottish 9er
05-21-2009, 08:09 AM
http://www.jersey101.com/en/product_details.asp?proid=5027
Everything else looks ok but the sleeves look terrible - anyone have a picture of an authentic to compare? I only see the replicas on NFL shop
Fake:
http://www.jersey101.com/manage/eWebEditor/UploadFile/2009512164743639.jpg
Replica:
http://nfl.imageg.net/graphics/product_images/pDIT-5898844dt.jpg
Has anyone bought one of these? If so what's it like and could you post some close up pics? I'd really like to see some decent photos from someone who's got one before deciding if i'd rather get one of these than a legit replica.
I wanna check that the logo on the chest is right for a start, the one posted in the other thread isn't even close to right and while i know it's a knock off i'd sooner get one thats as accurate as possible if i'm gonna go down this route.
Thanks for any info.
knapz
05-21-2009, 02:16 PM
I tried ordering one from the jersey101.c0m website and at the end it would say that I would be contacted by email to finalize order. Its been 2 days... sent them a message this morning to find out whats going on.
Anyone else have problems buying from them?
jg3182
05-21-2009, 02:57 PM
I ordered 1.. got an email its leavin hongkong in a few days...
knapz
05-21-2009, 02:58 PM
how long was it between your order and getting the email?
jg3182
05-21-2009, 03:01 PM
i got an email the following day... then it took a few days to get a confirmation for my pay pal... its a process.. i hope that its worth it
jg3182
05-21-2009, 03:02 PM
its kinda shady(the order process)... but they gave me a tracking number and everything.. so i hope it aint a scam
Scottish 9er
05-21-2009, 03:12 PM
its kinda shady(the order process)... but they gave me a tracking number and everything.. so i hope it aint a scam
Cool, well when it arrives could you post a few pics so folk can get a good look at them? Thanks
jg3182
05-21-2009, 03:14 PM
will do
Scottish 9er
05-21-2009, 03:18 PM
Nice one. I look forward to seeing them. Hope it arrives soon.
Scottish 9er
05-31-2009, 01:05 PM
So has anyone received their jerseys from jerseys101 yet? Really keen to see how the look compared to the ones from the other place.
I ordered 1.. got an email its leavin hongkong in a few days...
lol if you guys dont get your jerseys I could go over to the location in hong kong and ask them whats up. :bat: Either way I would like the address. I havent seen niners jerseys for sale here in Shenzhen or in Hong Kong and would like to be able to pick some up.
jg3182
06-01-2009, 05:46 PM
i just got mine in.. not that happy with it... fits funny... looks nice tho.. the new collar messes it up
Scottish 9er
06-02-2009, 09:19 AM
i just got mine in.. not that happy with it... fits funny... looks nice tho.. the new collar messes it up
Any chance of some photos? Really interested to see if they've made a better job of the 49ers logo on the front and how the sleeves look on the jerseys101 version.
Thanks
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.